GMA News Online

2010 Elections: Lower House and provincial candidates for the Central Luzon Region (R03)

January 24, 2010 5:42am

In the interest of public service and voters' information, GMANews.TV and GMA News Research are posting the official list of candidates for provincial-level and Lower House seats in the provinces of the Central Luzon Region (Region 3) as certified by the Commission on Elections.

The list is based on a PDF file downloaded from the Comelec website ( on February 9, 2010, and is therefore valid as of that date.

Central Luzon has seven provinces, namely: Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, Tarlac and Zambales.

In addition, the region has two cities with their own congressional districts: Malolos City and San Jose del Monte City, both in Bulacan (although Malolos' status as city with a separate congressional district is still being contested at the Supreme Court as of posting time).

The seven embedded documents below contain the list of candidates for governor, vice-governor, provincial board members, and Lower House representatives for the seven provinces.

The candidates for Lower House representatives of Malolos and San Jose del Monte are included in the Bulacan listing. The list of candidates for city-level elective seats in the two cities will be posted separately.



(including Malolos City and San Jose del Monte City as separate congressional districts)





—JV, GMANews.TV, GMA News Research
Go to comments