GMA News Online
Metro Manila

Maynilad: Parts of Caloocan, QC, Valenzuela, and Bulacan to go waterless March 1

March 1, 2012 7:52am

(Updated 8:05 a.m.) - Parts of three cities in Metro Manila and two towns in Bulacan province may be without water from Wednesday night to Thursday as concessionaire Maynilad Water upgrades its water treatment plant in Quezon City.
In an advisory, Maynilad said the water service interruption in the affected areas will be between 10 p.m. Wednesday and 4 p.m. Thursday in some areas, but may last up to 10 p.m. Thursday in others.
Maynilad said it will conduct upgrade work involving the insertion of a new 900-mm butterfly valve at La Mesa Booster Station in Quezon City.
The project will affect water supply from 10 p.m. Wednesday to 4 p.m. Thursday in the following areas:
  • Caloocan City
  1. Brgy.167
  2. Brgy.188
  • Quezon City
  1. Brgy. Greater Lagro
  2. Brgy. Kaligayahan
  3. Brgy. Pasong Putik
On the other hand, Maynilad said it will also insert a new 1,400-mm butterfly valve and retrieve debris along the 900-mm primary line at La Mesa Booster Station in Quezon City and along MacArthur Highway cor. Tamaraw Hills in Valenzuela City.
It will also insert two new 1,200-mm butterfly valves at La Mesa Booster Station in Quezon City.
The affected areas that may experience water service interruption from 10 p.m. Wednesday to 10 p.m. Thursday include:
  • Valenzuela City
  1. Arkong Bato
  2. Bisig
  3. Balangkas
  4. Bignay 
  5. Canumay
  6. Coloong
  7. Dalandanan
  8. Isla 
  9. Lawang Bato
  10. Lingunan 
  11. Mabolo
  12. Malanday
  13. Malinta
  14. Palasan
  15. Pariancillo Villa
  16. Pasolo
  17. Poblacion
  18. Polo
  19. Punturin
  20. Rincon
  21. Tagalag
  22. Veinte Reales
  23. Bagbaguin
  24. Gen. T. de Leon
  25. Karuhatan
  26. Mapulang Lupa
  27. Marulas
  28. Maysan
  29. Parada
  30. Paso de Blas 
  31. Ugong
  • Caloocan City
  1. Kaybiga 
  2. Bagbaguin 
  3. Llano
  • Quezon City
  1. Nagkaisang Nayon 
  2. Sta. Monica
  3. Gulod 
  4. Novaliches Proper
  5. Capri
  6. Fairview
  7. Pasong Putik 
  8. San Agustin
  9. Brgy. Holy Spirit
  10. Brgy. Batasan Hills
  11. Brgy. Bagong Silangan
  12. Brgy. Commonwealth
  13. Brgy. Payatas
  14. Brgy. Greater Fairview
  15. Brgy. North Fairview
  16. Brgy. Sta. Lucia
  17. Brgy. Gulod
  18. Brgy. Sauyo
  19. Brgy. San Bartolome
  20. Brgy. Bagbag
  21. Brgy. Talipapa
  • Bulacan
  1. Meycauyan 
  2. Obando
Maynilad advised customers in those areas to store enough water for the duration of the water service interruption.
Affected customers may call Maynilad Hotline 1626 for updates and additional information, it added. –KG, GMA News
Go to comments

We welcome healthy discussions and friendly debate! Please click Flag to alert us of a comment that may be abusive or threatening. Read our full comment policy here.
Comments Powered by Disqus