GMA News Online

List of Senate hopefuls as of 4 October 2012

October 4, 2012 5:35pm

A total of 49 people have so far filed their certificates of candidacy (COCs) for senator with the Commission on Elections (Comelec) at its head office in Manila.
As of 5 p.m., Thursday, they are:
Filed on October 1 (Monday)
1.  Sen. Aquilino Pimentel III (PDP-Laban, re-electionist)
2.  Anicio Escosura (independent)
3.  Daniel Magtira (nominated by "Lady Imelda Marcos" & "Cong. Carlo Lopez")
4.  Aeric Bernardino (independent)
5.  Melchor Chavez (KBL)
6.  Salam Lacan Lusong Tagean (independent)
7.  Patrocinio Cailingi (independent)
8.  Juanito Donato (independent)
9.  Oliver Lozano (KBL)
10. Rep. Juan Ponce Enrile Jr. (NPC/UNA)
11. Sen. Gregorio Honasan (UNA, re-electionist)
12. Juan Miguel Zubiri (PMP/UNA)
13. Rep. Joseph Victor Ejercito (PMP/UNA)
14. Ernesto Maceda (PMP/UNA)
15. Richard Gordon (UNA)
16. Rep. Maria Milagros Magsaysay (UNA)
17. Margarita Cojuangco (UNA)
18. Merlito Lagata (independent)
19. Sen. Loren Legarda (NPC, re-electionist)
20. Remelyn Ajel (independent)
Filed on October 2 (Tuesday)
21. Francis Escudero (independent)
22. Valeriano Nocon III (independent)
23. Cynthia Villar (NP)               
24. Catalino Dazo (independent)
25. Eduardo Fernandez (independent)    
26. Grace Poe-Llamanzares (independent)
27. Johnny Cris Sy (independent)
Filed on October 3 (Wednesday)                                   
28. Ricardo Penson (independent)
29. Teddy Casiño (Makabayan)
30. Antonio Trillanes IV (NP)
31. Juan Edgardo "Sonny" Angara (LDP)
32. Ericson Rojas (independent)
33. Rebecca Santosidad (independent)
34. Victor Lawag (independent)
35. Ramon Montano (independent)
36. Edward Hagedorn (independent)
37. Orlando Suerte (independent)
Filed on October 4 (Thursday)
38. Virgilio Galang (KBL)
39. Leo Cadion (KBL)
40. Arsenio Dimaya (independent)
41. Florentino Baguio (independent)
42. Leonardo Bula (independent)
43. Alcantara Samson (Social Justice Society)
44. Benjamin Handumon (independent)
45. Maria Ana Consuelo "Jamby" Madrigal (Liberal Party)
46. John Carlos de los Reyes (Ang Kapatiran)
47. Marwil Yasos (Ang Kapatiran)
48. Lito David (Ang Kapatiran)
49. Greco Belgica (Reporma Pilipinas-Democratic Party of the Philippines)

— DVM, GMA News
Go to comments


We welcome healthy discussions and friendly debate! Please click Flag to alert us of a comment that may be abusive or threatening. Read our full comment policy here.
Comments Powered by Disqus