GMA News Online

Kasal, Kasali, Kasalo bags six of 12 Luna Awards

December 27, 2007 12:03pm
Unlike the past years, the Film Academy of the Philippines (FAP) has announced the winners of the silver anniversary presentation of the Luna Award before the actual awards night. Kasal, Kasali, Kasalo of Star Cinema won six out of twelve major awards.

According to FAP Director General Leo G. Martinez, the academy has decided to reveal the winners before the awards night itself, which will be held tonight at the Club Filipino in San Juan City.

Kasal, Kasali, Kasalo, the topgrossing movie in the 2006 Metro Manila Film Festival, was proclaimed Best Picture. It also won in several other categories like Best Director (Jose Javier Reyes), Best Actress (Judy Ann Santos), Best Supporting Actress (Gina PareƱo), Best Screenplay (Jose Javier Reyes and Mary Ann Bautista), and Best Editing (Vito Cajili)

On the other hand, John Lloyd Cruz was awarded with Best Actor for All About Love while Johnny Delgado won Best Supporting Actor for the action movie Ligalig.

Jay Linao was awarded Best Cinematography and Chito Sumera the Best Production Designer both for Eternity, topbilled by Dingdong Dantes and Iza Calzado.

Angie Reyes of Till I Met You won for Best Sound and Vincent de Jesus was noted for Best Musical Score for the fantasy movie ZsaZsa Zaturnnah Ze Moveeh.

Aside from the 12 major awards, FAP will also hand out six special awards to six prominent film personalities.

The FPJ Lifetime Achievement Award will be given to actor-producer Rudy Fernandez and writer-director Celso Ad. Castillo.

ABS-CBN's Charo Santos-Concio and Solar Entertainmen's Wilson Y. Tieng will receive the Manuel de Leon Award for the exemplary achievements. Finally, the Lamberto Avellana Memorial Award will be given posthumously to Manuel Conde and Vic Silayan. - Philippine Entertainment Portal
Go to comments