Filtered By: News

Hold departure orders issued vs. Enrile, Revilla, Napoles and co-accused

(Updated 2:55 p.m.) The Sandiganbayan on Tuesday issued hold departure orders against Senate Minority Floor Leader Juan Ponce Enrile, Sen. Ramon "Bong" Revilla Jr., alleged pork barrel scam mastermind Janet Lim-Napoles, and their co-accused in the cases regarding the fraudulent diversion of P10 billion in public funds.

The hold departure order against Revilla was issued by the First Division of the anti-graft court, which earlier consolidated the plunder and graft charges against him.

It was the Third Division, meanwhile, which issued the hold departure order against Enrile and included his former chief of staff Atty. Jessica "Gigi" Reyes, Napoles, and 45 others implicated in the scam in the directive.
The Fifth Division earlier issued a similar order preventing Sen. Jinggoy Estrada and his co-accused from leaving the country.

At a press conference on Tuesday, Presidential Communications Operations Office head Herminio Coloma Jr. just said this was part of the judicial process.
"'Yan din po ay bahagi ng kapangyarihan at pagpapasya ng hukuman," he said.

Will face charges

In a television interview, Revilla said he will stay in the country to face the plunder and graft charges. He is accused of getting kickbacks from his Priority Development Assistance Fund (PDAF) allocation that were supposedly funneled to ghost projects of Napoles NGOs.
"Expected ko na naman ito. The fact na lumabas iyong kay Senator Jinggoy kahapon, pupwedeng lumabas na rin 'yung sa akin anytime. Eto nga, lumabas. Okay lang. Wala naman tayong planong lumabas ng bansa. Sabi ko nga, haharapin natin ito ng taas-noo," the senator said in a phone interview over GMA News TV's News To Go on Tuesday.

Revilla has denied the charges, saying he is the victim of a smear campaign.

Hold departure order (HDO) vs. Sen. Ramon "Bong" Revilla Jr. and his co-accused in the plunder case.
Aside from Revilla and Napoles, the hold departure order also covers their co-accused in the plunder raps, including the senator's senior staffer Richard Cambe, Napoles’ nephew Ronald John Lim, and her driver John Raymund De Asis.

Others listed on the hold departure order as co-accused in Revilla’s multiple graft cases are:
  1. Undersecretary Mario Relampagos of the Department of Budget Management 
  2. Rosario Nuñez of the Department of Budget Management 
  3. Lalaine Paule of the Department of Budget Management 
  4. Marilou Bare of the Department of Budget Management 
  5. Antonio Ortiz, Director General  of the Technology Resource Center 
  6. Dennis Cunanan, Deputy Director General of the Technology Resource Center 
  7. Francisco Figura, Former Group Manager of the Technology Resource Center 
  8. Ma. Rosalinda Lacsamana, of the Technology Resource Center  
  9. Marivic Jover of the Technology Resource Center
  10. Myla Ogerio
  11. Eulogio Rodriguez
  12. Laarni Uy
  13. Consuelo Lilian Espiritu
  14. Evelyn De Leon
  15. Allan Javellana
  16. Rhodora Mendoza
  17. Encarnita Munsod
  18. Maria Julie Villaralvo-Johnson
  19. Victoria Roman Cacal
  20. Maria Nines Guanizo
  21. Gondelina Amata
  22. Emmanuel Alexis Sevidal
  23. Ofelia Ordonez
  24. Sofia Cruz
  25. Chita Jalandoni
  26. Gregoria Buenaventura
  27. Jocelyn Piorato
  28. Evelyn Sucgang


HDO vs. Revilla and his co-accused in the graft cases.

Tagged “Pogi” by whistleblowers, Revilla and his co-accused allegedly received P224.5 million in kickbacks from 2006 to 2010 in the funds diversion scheme.

The First Division handling the consolidated graft and plunder cases of Revilla and his co-accused is headed by Associate Justice Efren dela Cruz, with Associate Justices Rodolfo Ponferrada and Rafael Lagos as members.

Estrada and Enrile

Estrada's cases went to the Fifth Division chaired by Associate Justice Roland Jurado, with Associate Justice Alexander Gesmundo as member.

Enrile's cases, on the other hand, are now with the Third Division chaired by Sandiganbayan Presiding Justice Amparo Cabotaje Tang.

Revilla and Estrada had said they will face the charges against them. — Joel Locsin, Patricia Denise Chiu, Andreo Calonzo and Kimberly Jane Tan/KG/YA, GMA News