Filtered By: News

IATF to discuss guidelines on 'new normal' under quarantine system –Roque

The Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF-EID) is scheduled to discuss the guidelines of the general community quarantine (GCQ) scenario on Monday, April 27, 2020.

According to Presidential Spokesperson Harry Roque, Jr., members of the IATF-EID will fine-tune details of the GCQ on select areas, which will start on May 1, 2020.

"Siguro one step at a time. Itong darating na linggo ay i-highlight natin kung ano 'yung new normal under GCQ dahil lahat naman tayo eventually ay diyan papunta habang walang bakuna," he said in an interview on GMA Super Radyo dzBB on Sunday.

President Rodrigo Duterte last week extended the enhanced community quarantine (ECQ) in Metro Manila, including high-risk areas such as Oriental and Occidental Mindoro, Albay, and Catanduanes until May 15.

Meanwhile, the areas considered to be moderate- and low-risk in the face of the COVID-19 crisis will be placed under GCQ starting May 1 -- Abra, Ilocos Norte La Union, Cagayan, Isabela, Nueva Vizcaya, Marinduque, Camarines Sur, Capiz, Samar, Western Samar, Zamboanga Del Sur, Lanao del Norte, Misamis Occidental, Misamis Oriental, North Cotabato, South Cotabato, Maguindanao.

Also, the GCQ includes Negros Occidental, Negros Oriental, Siquijor, Davao del Sur, Davao Oriental, Sultan Kudarat, Lanao del Sur, Apayao, Mountain Province, Ifugao, Kalinga, Ilocos Sur, Batanes, Quirino, Aurora, Palawan, Romblon, Camarines Norte, Sorsogon, Masbate, Guimaras, Bohol, Biliran, Eastern Samar, Leyte, Northern Samar, Southern Leyte, Zamboanga del Norte, Zamboanga Sibugay, Bukidnon, Camiguin, Davao Occidental, Sarangani, Agusan del Sur, Dinagat Island, Surigao del Norte, Surigao del Sur, Agusan del Norte, Basilan, Sulu. —Jon Viktor Cabuenas/LBG, GMA News