Filtered By: Pinoyabroad
Pinoy Abroad

Marcos names Henry Bensurto Jr. as envoy to Turkey

President Ferdinand "Bongbong" Marcos Jr. appointed Henry Bensurto Jr. as Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary to the Republic of Turkiye, the Presidential Communications Office (PCO) announced on Friday.

The PCO said Bensurto's appointment has concurrent jurisdiction over Georgia and the Republic of Azerbaijan.

Bensurto previously served as the Philippine Consul General to San Francisco from 2014 to 2020.

Meanwhile, the PCO also bared the list of the latest appointments in the administration. These include:

Department of Agrarian Reform (Date of appointment: March 21, 2023)
-McDonald M. Galit, Director IV

Department of Agriculture, Bureau of Agriculture and Fisheries Engineering (Date of appointment: March 21, 2023)
-Ariodera C. Rico, Director IV
-Juana T. Tapel, Director III

DA, National Meat Inspection Service (Date of appointment: March 21, 2023)
-Alvin A. Leal, Director II

Department of Human Settlements and Urban Development (DOA: March 21, 2023)
-Wilfredo S. Mallari, Undersecretary

Department of Labor and Employment (National Tripartite Industrial Peace Council) (DOA: March 21, 2023)
-Renato B. Almeda, Member, Representing the Employers’ Sector
-Luis C. Corral, Member, Representing the Labor Sector
-Roland C. De La Cruz, Member of Representing the Labor Sector

National Security Council (DOA: March 21, 2023)
-Francis Jude S. Lauengco, Assistant Director-General
-Cornelo H. Valencia Jr., Director V
-Cyril P. Cusi, Director IV
-Ruperta T. Salvanera, Director IV

Department of Labor and Employment (Technical Education and Skills Development Authority) (DOA: March 21, 2023)
-Angelina M. Carreon, Director IV
-Jovencio M. Ferrer Jr., Director
-Baron Jose L. Lagran, Director IV
-Jerry G. Tizon, Director IV

Department of National Defense (Office of Civil Defense) (DOA: March 21, 2023)
-Hernando DM. Caraig Jr., Deputy Administrator III

Department of Trade and Industry (DOA: March 21, 2023)
-Fhillip D. Sawali, Director IV

Department of Transportation (DOA: March 21, 2023)
-Alim D. Pangandaman, Director IV

Land Transportation Franchising and Regulatory Board (DOA: March 21, 2023)
-Richard G. Dayag, Director II

Department of Transportation, Mactan-Cebu International Airport Authority (DOA: March 21, 2023)
-Deolito L. Alvarez, Acting Member, Representing the Private Sector, Board of Directors
-Annabel G. Pulvera-Page, Acting Member, Representing the Private Sector, Board of Director
-Rory Jon Q. Sepulveda, Acting Member, Representing the Private Sector, Board of Directors

Department of the Interior and Local Government, Bureau of Fire Protection (DOA: March 14, 2023)
-Alma G. Abacahin, Fire Chief Superintendent
-Manuel G. Golino, Fire Chief Superintendent

— DVM, GMA Integrated News