Filtered By: Topstories

Comelec bares new composition of two divisions

The Commission on Elections (Comelec) on Thursday bared the new composition of its two divisions after the addition of new officials.

In a message to reporters, Commissioner George Garcia the new composition is as follows:

First Division

  • Commissioner Socorro Inting (presiding)
  • Commissioner Aimee Ferolino
  • Commissioner Aimee Neri

Second Division

  • Commissioner Marlon Casquejo (presiding)
  • Commissioner Rey Bulay
  • Commissioner George Garcia

Malacañang on March 8 announced that President Rodrigo Duterte has appointed Saidamen Balt Pangarungan, formerly the head of the National Commission on Muslim Filipinos, as ad interim chairperson of the Comelec.

Meanwhile, appointed as ad interim Comelec commissioners were Garcia and Neri. —KBK, GMA News