Malacañang orders reorganization of Zero Hunger Task Force


The Office of the President ordered the reorganization of the Inter-Agency Task Force on Zero Hunger, which would now be headed by the Secretary of the Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD).

As indicated in Executive Order 27 signed by Executive Secretary Lucas Bersamin dated May 18 and released on Sunday, the Task Force on Zero Hunger chairperson would be transferred from the Office of the Cabinet Secretary (OCS), which was abolished.

With the task force now chaired by the DSWD Secretary, the co-chairperson would be the executive director of the National Nutrition Council.

It will also have the Agriculture Secretary — concurrently filled by President Ferdinand “Bongbong” Marcos Jr. — as vice chairperson.


The Secretary of Education — also concurrently filled by Vice President Sara Duterte — will also be part of the task force as a member.

Other members include the secretaries of the Departments of Agrarian Reform (DAR), Budget and Management (DBM), Environment and Natural Resources (DENR), Labor and Employment (DOLE), Trade and Industry (DTI), Science and Technology (DOST), and National Economic and Development Authority (NEDA).

Also counted as members are the chairperson for the National Economic and Development Authority (NEDA) and a representative from the Office of the President (OP). — DVM, GMA Integrated News