Filtered By: Topstories

Duterte allows ECQ extension in Albay, Zamboanga City

Want to see the E22 local results for ? Click location.

President Rodrigo Duterte has approved the request of Albay province and Zamboanga City to remain under enhanced community quarantine until May 15.

Duterte’s decision was contained in the memorandum signed by Executive Secretary Salvador Medialdea on May 2, a copy of which was released by Malacañang to the media on Monday.

Medialdea said the President’s action was based on the recommendation of the Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases.

Prior to this, the government had granted the appeal of Bacolod City to remain under ECQ in order to curb the spread of the coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19).

The other areas under ECQ are Metro Manila, Central Luzon (except Aurora), CALABARZON, Pangasinan, Benguet, Iloilo province, Iloilo City, Cebu City, Cebu province and Davao City.

Under the guidelines, only the IATF should make decisions whether to impose, lift, or extend community quarantine in provinces, highly urbanized cities (HUCs) and independent component cities (ICCs). —LDF, GMA News

Find the latest news

Choose your candidates and print out your selection.

Find out your candidates' profile

Voter Demographics

Find out individual candidate platforms