A 12-hour power interruption will affect residents of at least six towns, as well as eight barangays in Naga City, in Camarines Sur from 6 a.m. to 6 p.m. on Sunday, February 18, 2024.

The areas that will be affected include these municipalities:
1. Canaman,
2. Magarao,
3. Bombon,
4. Calabanga,
5. Tinambac, and;
6. Siruma.

Meanwhile the barangays in Naga City that will be affected include the following:
1. Bagumbayan Sur
2. Bagumbayan Norte
3. Parts of Calauag 
4. Sta. Cruz 
5. San Francisco 
6. Peñafrancia 
7. San Felipe
8. Parts of Pacol

The power outage is a result of preventive and corrective maintenance activities conducted by the National Grid Corporation of the Philippines (NGCP) at the Naga Substation and its associated transmission lines.

Affected residents who rely on electricity for medical devices or other critical needs are advised to make alternative arrangements.