More than 400 cyclists gathered in Cavite and Batangas for the PhilCycling National Championships for Road 2024.

The top finishers will be contenders for the National Road Cycling Team that will represent the Philippines in the Thailand 2025 Southeast Asian Games.

A Criterium Race was held within a 2.1-kilometer circuit in Tagaytay in Cavite followed by the Individual Time Trial held in Tuy and Nasugbu in Batangas.

Jermyn Prado and Angelica Mae Altamarino from Quezon, as well as Kim Bonilla from Nueva Ecija, clinched gold medals in the Criterium Race and Individual Time Trial categories.

The competition also featured a Men and Women Junior, Under-23 Elite categories.