GMA Network continues to show why it is the leading and most trusted broadcasting company in the Philippines as it reels in 20 awards at the 2024 Platinum Stallion National Media Awards (PSMA), 13 of which hauled under the Television and News category, Trinity University of Asia announced on February 4.

The Kapuso Network wins big as it claims its third TV Station of the Year award (2021 and 2023), while GMA Regional TV, for the seventh consecutive time, is named Best Regional TV Network of the Year.



GMA Integrated News’ (GMAIN) flagship newscast, “24 Oras,” is named Best TV News Program, an award it has won consistently since 2018. 

Atom Araullo (“State of the Nation”) and Vicky Morales (“24 Oras”) are once again named Male and Female News Anchors of the Year, respectively, as the pair won the award in 2023 as well. The recognition marks Araullo’s fourth overall, getting the nod in 2019 and 2021, while Morales received a different distinction (Best Public Service Show Host, “Wish Ko Lang”) from the award-giving body in 2020 and 2021.

Kapuso host and sports anchor Martin Javier goes back-to-back-to-back after getting yet another Best TV Sports Program Host award, an addition to his 2022 and 2023 silverware. 

GMA Network’s multi-acclaimed “Kapuso Mo Jessica Soho” is given the Best News Magazine Program award for the 6th time after claiming it from 2017 to 2019, as well as in 2021 and 2023. It was also named the Best Public Affairs Show during PSMA’s inaugural ceremonies in 2015.

Emil Sumangil gets a Best Public Service Program Host nod for “Resibo: Walang Lusot ang May Atraso,” while “Reporter’s Notebook” wins Best Documentary TV Show.

“Unang Hirit” is named Best Morning Show for the fourth time (2020, 2021, 2023), while “Family Feud” wins Best Game Show for a second consecutive nod (2023). Pokwang, meanwhile, gets her first Platinum Stallion Award as Best Variety Show Host for “TiktoClock.”

Long-running Kapuso sitcom “Pepito Manaloto” wins Best Comedy Program yet again. It has won the award in 2017, 2018 and 2023. 



Six-time recipient “DZBB Super Radyo” continues to dominate as it gets another AM Radio Station of the Year award, winning it from 2016-2018, as well as in 2021 and 2023.



In entertainment, “Royal Blood” is named Best Primetime Drama Series, while its very own Rhian Ramos wins Best Primetime Drama Actress for her portrayal of “Margaret Royales-Castor.”

Kapuso Primetime Queen Marian Rivera is hailed as the Best Film Actress for her performance in “Rewind,” while up-and-coming Sparkle star Ashley Ortega of “Hearts on Ice” is recognized as Breakthrough Artist winner.

MMFF 2023 Best Picture winner “Firefly” wins more as Zig Dulay is named Director of the Year, on top of Euwenn Mikaell’s Child Star of the Year.

The official awarding ceremony for the 9th Platinum Stallion National Media Awards will be held on February 15, 2024 at the Trinity University of Asia campus.