All female group XOXO
GMA Music

All-female group XOXO to release new dance track 'GLNG' this May

By Aimee Anoc
Published On: May 23, 2023, 12:00 PM

XOXO is coming back to the music scene with a new dance track!


Surely you will get your feet thumps and body moves to the beat with XOXO's new dance track "GLNG" (Go Lang Nang Go).

"GLNG" is XOXO's third single under GMA Music and their second dance track following the self-titled track "XOXO." 

Composed by Ramiru Mataro and Geca Morales, "GLNG" is a song about rising to life's challenges--that no matter what difficulties we face, we should just keep picking ourselves up and keep going. 

The P-pop girl group is excited about their comeback song, which will be different from their ballad track "My Miracle."

"Kasi ibang pakulo naman itong ngayon. 'Yung last namin 'My Miracle' ballad song siya, itong bagong single namin inspirational pa rin siya pero upbeat song naman so excited kami na mapakinggan niyo," Lyra shared. 

Riel added, "This time it's a different kind of flavor. Upbeat siya, inspirational, motivational pero Tagalog naman po. 'Yung first two songs namin were in English pero iba pa rin talaga 'yung kinakanta mo 'yung awitin mo sa sarili mong lenggwahe. 

"Kaya sobrang proud po kami na ipakita po 'yung side namin na nagra-rap ng Tagalog tapos may sayaw rin po kami roon. Sobrang nakakataba po ng puso at excited po kaming iparinig po sa inyo."

XOXO consists of four members Riel, Lyra, Dani, and Mel. They were officially launched in August 2019 and are handled by Sparkle GMA Artist Center. The quartet are also signed under GMA Music.

Catch "GLNG" now available for pre-order on iTunes and will be released on digital music platforms on Friday, May 26.

Pre-save "GLNG," HERE.