GMA Music launches two special compilation albums, teases upcoming releases | - Music - Articles

Add these songs, performed by GMA Music artists, to your holiday playlist!

GMA Music launches two special compilation albums, teases upcoming releases


GMA Music has released two of its three special compilation albums to upgrade your music listening experience this holiday season.

Following the success of Total Music Recall's and Pure Love's first volumes, GMA Music launched both albums' second volume. Total Music Recall volume 2 debuted on December 16 while Pure Love volume 2 was launched on December 23.


Total Music Recall volume 2 cover


The Kapuso record label rounded up the best international hits performed by Pinoy artists in its 10-track compilation on Total Music Recall. The album contains the cover duet of Janno Gibbs and Jennylyn Mercado, “If I’m Not In Love With You,” Dennis Trillo’s “Stay,” Jaya’s “After All” and “I Just Can’t Let Go,” Jonalyn Viray’s “Get Here” and “It Might Be You,” Gabby Eigenmann’s “Traveling Boy,” Brenan Espartinez’s “Careless Whisper,” Charmaine Piamonte’s “Bridges,” and Harry Santos’s “To Where You Are.”


The record company has also released an album to fill the upcoming holidays with love and warmth with the 10-track compliation on Pure Love. The songs include Alden Richards’s “You Got Somebody,” Jennlyn Mercado’s “Tamang in Love,” Ken Chan and Rita Daniela’s “Tayo Ay Forever,” Janno Gibbs’ “You Are To Me,” Jolina Magdangal’s “Always In My Heart” and “Forever Be,” Mirriam Manalo’s “Una Ka,” Psalms David’s “Kaya’t Anong Swerte Ko,” Barbie Forteza and Derrick Monasterio’s “Nai-in Love Ako Sa Iyo,” and 604’s “Queen of My Castle.”


Both compilation albums are now available for download and streaming via Apple Music, Spotify, YouTube Music, and other digital platforms worldwide.

Meanwhile, GMA Music is slated to release its last compilation album for the year titled Give Me One More Chance on December 30. The album is specially curated to offer hope to people as 2020 draws to a close.

Among the songs included on the album are Jennylyn Mercado’s “Second Chances,” Maricris Garcia’s “Kung Sana Bukas,” Michael V’s “Kailan Kaya,” Yasmien Kurdi’s “Even If,” Dingdong Avanzado’s “Wish I Could,” Gerald Santos’s “Isa Pang Pagkakataon,” South Border’s “May Pag-ibig Pa Kaya,” Jonalyn Viray’s “If We Just Hold On,” Kian Dionisio’s “Ako Na Lang Ulit,” and 604’s “Paano Ba.”

GMA Music has also teased about the release of Alden’s music video of “Goin’ Crazy” which he performed at his sold-out anniversary celebration and virtual reality concert titled ‘Alden’s Reality.’

It announced on its social media pages, “The Alden Virtual Reality Concert has been a huge milestone for Alden Richards! This is where he also launched his latest single #AldenSingleGoinCrazy. You can watch the performance again on our YouTube channel in 5 days!”