Filtered By: News

2020 regular holidays and special non-working days

Those planning vacations next year can now mark their calendars.

Malacanang on Friday released Proclamation No. 845 declaring the regular holidays and special non-working holidays for 2020.

Regular holidays

  • New Year's Day  January 1 (Wednesday)
  • Araw ng Kagitingan April 9 (Thursday)
  • Maundy Thursday April 9
  • Good Friday  April 10
  • Labor Day  May 1 (Friday)
  • Independence Day June 12 (Friday)
  • National Heroes Day August 31 (last Monday of August)
  • Bonifacio Day  November 30 (Monday)
  • Christmas Day December 25 (Friday)
  • Rizal Day  December 30 (Wednesday)

Special (non-working) days

  • Chinese New Year January 25 (Saturday)
  • EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary February 25 (Tuesday)
  • Black Saturday April 11
  • Ninoy Aquino Day August 21 (Friday)
  • All Saints' Day  November 1 (Sunday)
  • Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary December 8 (Tuesday)
  • Last Day of the Year December 31 (Thursday)

Additional special non-working days

  • November 2 (Monday)
  • December 24 (Thursday)

According to the proclamation, the National Commission on Muslim Filipinos will inform the Office of the President of the actual dates for the observance of Eidul Fitr and Eidul Adha, which are both Islamic holidays.

The Department of Labor has been tasked to promulgate the implementing guidelines of the proclamation. —LDF, GMA News

Tags: 2020holidays