Filtered By: Topstories

Areas under ECQ, GCQ, MGCQ until July 15

President Rodrigo Duterte on Tuesday announced the quarantine classifications that will be implemented in the country in the next two weeks or until July 15.

Prior to the President’s announcement, the Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases informed the local government units about their possible quarantine status to give way to appeals.

Presidential spokesperson Harry Roque said the IATF resolved the appeals on Monday.

Enhanced Community Quarantine

  • Cebu City

General Community Quarantine

  • National Capital Region
  • Benguet
  • Cavite
  • Rizal
  • Lapu Lapu City
  • Mandaue City
  • Leyte
  • Ormoc
  • Southern Leyte
  • Talisay City, Cebu
  • Towns of Minglanilla and Consolacion in Cebu province

Modified General Community Quarantine (With strict local action)

  • CAR: Abra, Baguio City, Ifugao, Kalinga
  • Region 1: Ilocos Norte, La Union, Pangasinan
  • Region 2: Cagayan, Isabela
  • Region 3: Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, Angeles City
  • Region 4A: Batangas, Laguna, Quezon, Lucena City
  • Region 4B: Palawan, Puerto Princesa City
  • Region 5: Albay, Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, Naga City
  • Region 6: Capiz, Iloilo, Iloilo City, Negros Occidental, Bacolod City
  • Region 7: Cebu Province, Bohol, Negros Oriental
  • Region 8: Tacloban City, Western Samar
  • Region 9: Zamboanga City, Zamboanga del Sur
  • Region 10: Bukidnon, Misamis Occidental, Misamis Oriental, Cagayan de Oro
  • Region 11: Davao del Norte, Davao del Sur, Davao City, Davao de Oro
  • Region 12: Cotabato, South Cotabato
  • Region 13: Agusan del Norte, Butuan City
  • BARMM: Maguindanao, Lanao del Sur

Modified General Community Quarantine (Low risk)
(Rest of the Philippines)

Under the Omnibus Guidelines of the Community Quarantine in the Philippines, ECQ refers to the "implementation of temporary measures imposing stringent limitations on movement and transportation of people, strict regulation of operating industries, provision of food and essential services, and heightened presence of uniformed personnel to enforce community."

GCQ refers to the implementation of temporary measures limiting movement and transportation, regulation of operating industries, and presence of uniformed personnel to enforce community quarantine protocols.

MGCQ refers to the transition phase between GCQ and the New Normal, when temporary measures are relaxed:  limiting movement and transportation regulation of operating industries, and presence of uniformed personnel to enforce community quarantine protocols become less necessary.

MGQC was divided into two categories: one which requires “strict local action” including zoning, localized community quarantine, strict enforcement or minimum health standards, and scale up of health systems; and the other category, which classifies areas as “low risk,” according to Health Secretary Francisco Duque III.—Virgil Lopez/LDF, GMA News