Filtered By: Topstories

NCR, 47 other areas under Alert Level 1 starting March 16, 2022

The Inter-Agency Task Force on Emerging Infectious Diseases has placed the National Capital Region and 47 other areas under Alert Level 1 from March 16 to March 31, acting presidential spokesman Martin Andanar announced on Tuesday.

Aside from NCR the following areas in Luzon are under under Alert Level 1:

Cordillera Administrative Region

  • Abra
  • Apayao
  • Baguio City
  • Kalinga

Region 1

  • Dagupan City
  • Ilocos Norte
  • Ilocos Sur
  • La Union
  • Pangasinan

Region II

  • Batanes
  • Cagayan
  • City of Santiago
  • Isabela
  • Quirino

Region III

  • Angeles City
  • Aurora
  • Bataan
  • Bulacan
  • Nueva Ecija
  • Olongapo City
  • Pampanga
  • Tarlac
  • Zambales

Region IV-A

  • Batangas
  • Cavite
  • Laguna
  • Lucena City

Region IV-B

  • Marinduque
  • Puerto Princesa City
  • Romblon

Region V

  • Naga City
  • Catanduanes

For the Visayas, the following areas shall be under Alert Level 1:

Region VI

  • Aklan
  • Bacolod City
  • Capiz
  • Guimaras
  • Iloilo City

Region VII

  • Cebu City
  • Siquijor
  • Region VIII
  • Biliran
  • Ormoc City
  • Tacloban City

For Mindanao, the following areas shall be under Alert Level 1:

Region IX

  • Zamboanga City

Region X

  • Cagayan de Oro City
  • Camiguin

Region XI

  • Davao City


  • Butuan City.

The areas not on the list will be under Alert Level 2 from March 16 to 31.

There are now more than 64 million Filipinos fully vaccinated against COVID-19

Of this number, over 10 million already received their booster shots.

The government is eyeing to vaccinate 77 million people by the end of March.

The Department of Health has yet to report a steep increase in the number of COVID-19 cases despite the start of the campaign period for Eleksyon 2022 on February 8.

Most of the restrictions on the movement of people have been removed and the government has allowed 100% capacity in public transportation. —NB, GMA News