Filtered By: Topstories

NCR, other areas placed under Alert Level 1 until June 30, 2022

The Inter-Agency Task Force of Emerging Infectious Diseases has approved recommendations to place the National Capital Region and several other areas under Alert Level 1 from June 16 to June 30.

The IATF made the decision despite the reported increases in the number of COVID-19 cases in the NCR and other location over the past days.

The OCTA Research group expects the number of new COVID-19 cases nationwide on Wednesday to hit 450 to 500, with 250 of those coming from the NCR.

OCTA Research fellow Dr. Guido David said the single-day positivity rate in NCR had increased to 4%.

The Department of Health (DOH), on the other hand, warned of a possible increase in severe and critical COVID-19 cases by August, citing the waning immunity of the public.

Health Undersecretary Maria Rosario Vergeire said the country’s severe and critical cases were currently stable and hospitals were not overwhelmed.

She said there was waning immunity due to the slow uptake of booster shots.

The Philippines logged 257 new COVID-19 infections on Tuesday, bringing the nationwide tally to 3,693,865, according to the latest data released by DOH.

According to presidential spokesman Secretary Martin Andanar, the following provinces, highly urbanized cities, and ICCs shall be placed under Alert Level 1: 

National Capital Region: Caloocan City, City of Malabon, City of Navotas, City of Valenzuela, Pateros, City of Pasig, City of Marikina, Taguig City, Quezon City, City of Manila, City of Makati, City of Mandaluyong, City of San Juan, City of Muntinlupa, City of Parañaque, City of Las Piñas, and Pasay City

Cordillera Administrative Region:  Abra, Apayao, Baguio City, Kalinga, and Mountain Province

Region I: Dagupan City, Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, La Union, and Pangasinan

Region II: Batanes, Cagayan, City of Santiago, Isabela, Nueva Vizcaya, and Quirino

Region III: Angeles City, Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Olongapo City, Pampanga, Tarlac, and Zambales

Region IV-A: Batangas, Cavite, Laguna, Lucena City, and Rizal

Region IV-B: Marinduque, Oriental Mindoro, Puerto Princesa City, and Romblon

Region V: Albay, Catanduanes, Naga City, and Sorsogon

Region VI: Aklan, Bacolod City, Capiz, Guimaras, Iloilo, and Iloilo City

Region VII: Cebu City, Lapu-Lapu City (Opon), Mandaue City, and Siquijor

Region VIII: Biliran, Eastern Samar, Ormoc City, Southern Leyte, and Tacloban City

Region IX: Zamboanga City

Region X: Bukidnon, Cagayan de Oro City, Camiguin, Iligan City, Misamis Occidental, and Misamis Oriental

Region XI: Davao City and Davao Oriental

Region XII: South Cotabato

CARAGA: Butuan City, Surigao del Sur, and Agusan del Norte

Bangsamoro Autonomous Region In Muslim Mindanao: Cotabato City

Other component cities and municipalities shall also be placed under Alert Level 1. These are:

Cordillera Administrative Region: Benguet - Buguias and Tublay; Ifugao - Kiangan, Lagawe (Capital), and Lamut

Region IV-A: Quezon - Atimonan, Candelaria, City of Tayabas, Dolores, Lucban, Mauban, Pagbilao, Plaridel, Polillo, Quezon, Sampaloc, San Antonio, Tiaong, and Unisan

Region IV-B: Occidental Mindoro - Calintaan, Looc, and Lubang; Palawan - Cagayancillo and Culion

Region V: Camarines Norte - Basud, Capalonga, Daet (Capital), and San Vicente; Camarines Sur - Bombon, Cabusao, Camaligan, Caramoan, Iriga City, Pamplona, Pili (Capital), Presentacion (Parubcan,) San Fernando, and Tigaon; Masbate - Balud, City of Masbate (Capital), and Mandaon; Sorsogon - Barcelona, Bulusan, Casiguran, City of Sorsogon (Capital), Gubat, Irosin, Juban, Magallanes, Prieto Diaz, and Santa Magdalena

Region VI: Antique - Anini-Y, San Jose (Capital), Sebaste, and Tobias Fornier (Dao);  Negros Occidental - Cadiz City, Candoni, City of Victorias, Enrique B. Magalona (Saravia), La Carlota City, Pontevedra, Pulupandan, Sagay City, and San Enrique

Region VII: Bohol - Batuan, Calape, Corella, Dimiao, Duero, Garcia Hernandez, Jagna, Lila, Loay, Loboc, San Isidro, San Miguel, Sevilla, Sikatuna, and Tagbilaran City (Capital); Cebu - Alcoy, Borbon, City of Talisay, Oslob, Pilar, Santander, and Tudela;  Negros Oriental - Amlan (Ayuquitan), Bacong, Dauin, Dumaguete City (Capital), Valencia (Luzurriaga), and Zamboanguita

Region VIII: Leyte - Albuera, City of Baybay, Dulag, Javier (Bugho), La Paz, Matag-Ob, Matalom, Palo, Tunga, and Villaba; Northern Samar - Allen, Capul, Lapinig, Lavezares, San Antonio, San Jose, and Victoria;  Samar (Western Samar) - Marabut, Pagsanghan, Paranas (Wright), Tarangnan, and Zumarraga

Region IX: Zamboanga del Norte - Dapitan City, Dipolog City (Capital), Jose Dalman (Ponot), Labason, Manukan, Piñan (New Piñan), Polanco, Rizal, and Salug; Zamboanga del Sur - Kumalarang, Lambangan, Lapuyan, Mahayag, Molave, and Ramon Magsaysay (Liargo);  Zamboanga Sibugay - Alicia, Buug, Diplahan, Ipil (Capital), Siay, and Tungawan

Region X: Lanao del Norte - Bacolod, Baroy, Kauswagan, Lala, Linamon, and Tubod (Capital)

Region XI: Davao de Oro - Montevista, Nabunturan (Capital), and New Bataan; Davao del Sur - Padada

Region XII: Cotabato (North Cotabato) - Antipas, Arakan, City of Kidapawan (Capital), and President Roxas;  South Cotabato - Banga, City of Koronadal (Capital), Polomolok, Santo Niño, and Tantangan;  Sultan Kudarat - City of Tacurong, Kalamansig, and Lebak

CARAGA: Agusan del Norte - Carmen, Jabonga, Kitcharao, Magallanes, and Nasipit; Agusan del Sur - Bunawan, Loreto, Prosperidad (Capital,) San Francisco, Santa Josefa, and Sibagat; Dinagat Islands - Cagdianao, Dinagat, Libjo (Albor), Loreto, and Tubajon; Surigao del Norte - General Luna, Mainit, and Tagana-An

Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao: Lanao del Sur - Bumbaran and Ditsaan-Ramain; Maguindanao - South Upi and Upi; Tawi-Tawi - Turtle Islands

Under Alert Level 1, intrazonal and interzonal travel shall be allowed without regard to age and comorbidities.

All establishments, persons, or activities, are allowed to operate, work, or be undertaken at full on-site or venue/seating capacity provided it is consistent with minimum public health standards.

Alert Level 2

Andanar said some areas shall be placed under Alert Level 2, “without prejudice to their respective component cities and municipalities which may be under a different alert level classification.”

These areas are the following:

Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR): Benguet and Ifugao

Region IV-A: Quezon;

Region IV-B:  Occidental Mindoro and Palawan

Region V:  Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, and Masbate

Region VI:  Antique and Negros Occidental

Region VII: Bohol, Cebu, and Negros Oriental

Region VIII:  Leyte, Northern Samar, and Samar (Western Samar)

Region IX:  City of Isabela, Zamboanga del Norte, Zamboanga del Sur, and Zamboanga Sibugay

Region X:  Lanao del Norte

Region XI: Davao de Oro, Davao del Norte, Davao del Sur, and Davao Occidental

Region XII: Cotabato (North Cotabato), General Santos City (Dadiangas), Sarangani, and Sultan Kudarat

CARAGA: Agusan del Sur, Dinagat Islands, and Surigao del Norte

Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao: Basilan, Lanao del Sur, Maguindanao, Sulu, and Tawi-Tawi.

Under Alert Level 2, certain establishments and activities are allowed at 50% capacity indoors for fully vaccinated adults (and minors, even if unvaccinated), and 70% capacity outdoors. —NB, GMA News