Filtered By: Topstories

Most areas in Metro Manila adjusted curfew hours as NCR retained GCQ status — Palace

Except for the cities of Muntinlupa and Navotas, the local governments in Metro Manila will begin on Tuesday the implementation of a seven-hour curfew as the region remains under general community quarantine (GCQ).

In a televised briefing, presidential spokesperson Harry Roque said the curfew will start at 10 p.m. and will end at 5 a.m. in most areas in the National Capital Region.

Muntinlupa’s curfew hours will be from 10 p.m. to 4 a.m. while Navotas will still follow the 8 p.m. to 5 a.m. schedule.

Metro Manila earlier implemented a daily curfew starting from 8 p.m. until 5 a.m. from August 19 to 31.

The region will be under GCQ until September 30. — Virgil Lopez/RSJ, GMA News