Filtered By: Topstories

Palace bares new appointees in various gov't agencies, GOCCs

The Presidential Communications Office (PCO) on Thursday announced the latest appointments in various government agencies and government-owned and -controlled corporations.

Here is the list of the latest appointees:

Department of Agriculture

  • Genevieve E. Velicaria-Guevarra, Assistant Secretary
  • Celso C. Olido, Director III
  • Maria Melba B. Wee, Director III

Philippine Rubber Research Institute

  • Cheryll L. Eusela, Executive Director III

Department of Human Settlements and Urban Development

  • Ma. Lorina J. Rigor, Director IV

Department of Labor and Employment (Employee’s Compensation Commission)

  • Rene Y. Soriano, Acting Member, Representing the Employers’ Sector, Board of Commissioners

National Tripartite Industrial Peace Council

  • Rene E. Cristobal, Member, Representing the Employers’ Sector
  • Arthur F. Juego, Member, Representing the Labor Sector
  • Jose Roland A. Moya, Member, Representing the Employers’ Sector
  • Ranulfo P. Payos, Member, Representing the Employers’ Sector
  • Antonio L. Sayo, Member, Representing the Employers’ Sector

National Wages and Productivity Commission

  • Carlos B. Catis, Member, Representing the Workers Sector, Region IX, Regional Tripartite Wages and Productivity Board
  • Alice B. Dumadag, Member, Representing the Workers Sector, Region XII, Regional Tripartite Wages and Productivity Board

Department of Migrant Workers

  • Maria Regina Angela G. Galias, Director IV
  • Marlito D. Rodriguez, Director IV

Department of Transportation (Office for Transportation Security)

  • Jose A. Briones Jr., Deputy Administrator III
  • Jose V. Carillo, Director IV
  • Rodelio B. Jocson, Director IV
  • Danilo P. Macerin, Director IV

Government-owned or -controlled corporations (National Development Company)

  • Arsenio M. Bartolome III, Acting Member, Board of Directors

Philippine National Oil Company Exploration Corporation

  • Franz Josef George E. Alvarez, Member, Board of Directors
  • Edgar Benedict C. Cutiongco, Member, Board of Directors
  • Rafael E. Del Pilar, Member, Board of Directors
  • Arthur Saldivar-Sali, Member, Board of Directors
  • Romeo O. Solis Jr., Member, Board of Directors
  • Adrian Ferdinand S. Sugar, Member, Board of Directors

Office of the President (Movie and Television Review and Classification Board)

  • Diorella Maria G. Sotto-Antonio, Chairperson

Presidential Management Staff

  • Juan Emmanuel M. Reyes, Assistant Secretary

National Security Adviser  Eduardo Año earlier announced the appointment of former Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG) undersecretary and spokesperson Jonathan Malaya as assistant director general of the National Security Council (NSC). --KBK, GMA Integrated News